Skip to main content

Napoliello - British Authors: Final Annotated Bibliography & Works Cited

Works Cited vs Annotated Bibliography

For this paper, you must create a Works Cited and an Annotated Bibliography. What's the difference?

  • Works Cited: an alphabetical list containing the full MLA citations of the research you cite in your paper (using in-text). If you don't use research you have found, you don't include it here.
  • Annotated Bibliography: an alphabetical list containing the full MLA citations for everything you looked at while doing research, and a summary/evaluation of each source.

Using NoodeTools to Export Your Finished Works Cited

When you have completed research and need to create your Works Cited, follow these steps.

1. Click on "Print/Explore" at the top of your Sources page, and scroll down to "Formatting Options."

2. To created your Works Cited, you need to click on Works Cited to set your title.

3. Now click on "Citations and Annotations" and click on "Print citations only." Then click "Close." 

4. Click on "Print/Export" again, and scroll down to "Print/Export to Google Docs." NoodleTools will open your Works Cited in your Google Docs. In your Google Doc, delete any citations that are not used in your paper.

 

Using NoodeTools to Export Your Finished Annotated Bibliography

When you have completed research and need to create your Annotated Bibliography, follow these steps.

1. Click on "Print/Explore" at the top of your Sources page, and scroll down to "Formatting Options."

2. To created your Annotated Bibliography, you need to create a custom header. Type Annotated Bibliography in the box, click "Set Custom Title," then click "Close."

3. Click on "Print/Export" again, and scroll down to "Print/Export to Google Docs." NoodleTools will open your Annotated Bibliography in your Google Docs. Do not change anything.